• Share

What has the mining industry learned from COVID-19 so far and what does the future hold?

Date and time: Monday, July 13, 2020 1pm in London / 2pm in Johannesburg / 10pm in Melbourne / 7am in Lima / 8am in New York / 9am in Rio De Janeiro

Duration: 1 hour

ICMM was created over twenty years ago at a time when the mining industry urgently needed to recognise external concerns and act more responsibly. Partnership and collaboration were at, and remain, the very core of the organisation’s values and approach. As the world responds to the COVID-19 pandemic, never have these values resonated more.

This crisis has shown that this is a critical time to work together to support workers and local communities. The industry’s collaboration with government, civil society and the private sector will also be vital to help economies and supply chains rebuild. This webinar offers a unique opportunity to hear directly from industry leaders on their response to the COVID-19 crisis, what they have learnt within their own operations and host countries, their thoughts on existing and future partnerships, and insight on what comes next.